EFCG’s strategy and work are managed by three Committees and one task force who report to and are directed by the EFCG Board


Dr. Steffen Denzinger
Director Business Development Actives & Formulation –
Merck KGaA

Dr. Gian Mario Baccalini
AMRI Euticals

Mr. Enrico Allievi
Director- Aschimfarma Federchimica

Dr. Christine Chartroux
Head of Sales & New Business development – WeylChem

Mr. Luis Gomes
Senior Vice President – Operations – Hovione FarmaCiencia SA
Chairman of the Pharmaceutical Activities Committee

Dr. Michael Helwig
Head Global Product Development, Agro Ingredients – Lonza AG
Chairman, EFCG Agrochemicals & Intermediates Manufacturers in Europe Committee (AIME)

Ms. Mila Jové
General Manager – Afaquim


Ms. Catherine Lequime
Managing Director – SICOS

Mr. Matt Moran
Director – BioPharmaChem Ireland

Mr. Giuliano Perfetti
Senior Director Sales, Marketing & Business Development – F.I.S. Fabbrica Italiana Sintetici S.p.A.

Dr. Georg Weichselbaumer
Vice-President – AlzChem Trostberg GmbH
Vice Chairman, Innovation Committee

Mr. Enrico Zodio
CEO – Procos S.p.A.
Chairman of the EFCG Innovation Committee


Mrs. Maggie Saykali
Director, Specialty Chemicals – Cefic